Foolishly I had somehow managed to put this as a page instead of a post ^^ This where it should be.

Just a quick update to let my followers (and new visitors) know that I am still around, the blog is not dead, I have just been busy with a few other things at the moment.

Firstly; Carham 1018. I am a member of the committee dealing with the commemoration of this event so I have been doing quite a bit of preliminary research.

The second is that I have been asked to write a paper regarding some boneworking for a forthcoming book and so that has also started to eat into my spare time.

Until I get another post finished and up here, this post on The Anglo-Scandinavian Chronicle sums up something I was writing up anyway!

http://angloscandinavianchronicle.com/2014/10/20/to-educate-as-well-as-to-entertain/

Halldor

